We're here to help, 24x7

T Analyst - Managing Users

by Community Manager ‎15-08-2014 04:07 PM - edited ‎03-03-2017 04:19 PM

 

In T Analyst you can assign user access levels and permission. Give them part or full access to your hierarchy.

 

These features are only available to the Administrative User or users with defined permissions.

 

Assigning access levels and permissions

Creating an online profile for new users

Assigining new users access to T Analyst

Assigning new user to hierarchy level

Removing additional user access

Deleting users online profile

 

 

Assigning access levels and permissions

Back to top

 

1. Select the Setup tab.

 

Home page - setup tab.JPG

 

2. In the User Profiles section, select Manage Users

 

Setup - manage users.JPG

 

3. Choose the user you would like to edit and select Edit User

 

Manage users - edit user.JPG

 

4. Choose the level of your hierarchy that you’d like to assign to the user. They’ll only be able to see the bills and reports for the accounts and services at that level.

5. Define the user’s permissions

6. Select Save

 

Manage users - assign user to hierarchy.JPG

 

 

Creating an online profile for new users

Back to top

 

If you are the main registered user in T Analyst and would like to provide additional users access, you will need to ensure they have an existing online profile in Your Telstra Tools.  If they already have a profile, please refer to section, Assigining new users access to T Analyst.

 

How to create a new online profile

 

1.  Log into Your Telstra Tools via https://signon.bigpond.com/login

 

YTT login page.JPG

 

2. Select manage your users 

 

 YTT home page.JPG

 

 3.  Select "Create new user".

 

YTT - create new user.JPG

 

 

 4. Complete web form (this includes selecting the user role, username and type of login credential for new user i.e username/password or digital certificate.

 

YTT - new user web form.JPG

 

5.  Select save.

  

NOTE: The system will automatically generate two emails to be sent to new user.  They must login to YTT within 21 days in order to activate new registration.

 

1.  First email will contain username and business id for new user

2.  Second email will contain temporary password

 

A message will be displayed to Authorised Representative confirming new user has been created and has been notified by email.  A message will then prompt Authorised Representative to provide new user access to applicable application (this refers to giving them access to T Analyst).

 

 

 

Assigining new users access to T Analyst

Back to top

 

Once a new user has been created in Your Telstra Tools, the Authorised Representative can enrol them in T Analyst.

 

 1.  Select Manage your users.

 

YTT home page.JPG 

 

2.   Select user by clicking on name.

 

YTT - manage user.JPG

 

   3.   Select "Change" to change user's application enrolments.

 

YTT - change apps.JPG

 

4.   Select the box next to T Analyst

5.   Select save

      NOTE:  New user should be visible in T Analyst within 24 hours.

 

YTT - assign T Analyst access.JPG

 

NOTE: Once new user logs into Your Telstra Tools, they will be able to access T Analyst through the Billing tab.

 

 

 

Assigning new user to hierarchy level

Back to top

 

The authorised representative must assign a new users access to a hierarchy point in T Analyst before they can view any data.

 

1.  Select Setup tab.

 

Home page - setup tab.JPG

 

2.  Select Manage Users in user profiles section.

 

Setup - manage users.JPG

 

 

3. Select user and click on Edit User.

 

Manage users - edit user.JPG

 

 

4. Go to drop down menu to select the hierarchy point you wish to assign new user access to.

 

 (If you assign them access at Corporate level, they will have access to the entire hierarchy structure.)

 

Manage users - assign user to hierarchy.JPG

 

5.  User will now have access to accounts and services in T Analyst.

 

 

Removing additional user access

Back to top

 

Removing additional user access from T Analyst, needs to be done via Your TelstraTools.

 

NOTE: Please ensure any hierarchy structures or reports attached to user are extracted from T Analyst before user is removed.  Once user is removed, all data attached to user profile will be removed.

 

Only authorised representative or administrative online users have the ability to make these changes.

 

Removing access to T Analyst

 

1.  From the YTT home page, select Your profile

 

YTT - your profile.JPG

 

2.  Select "View & edit user details"

 

YTT - view and edit users.JPG

 

3.  Enter users name in box and select search.

 

YTT - search user.JPG

 

 4.  Select the user you want to remove access against.

 

YTT - select user.JPG

 

5.  Scroll down to enrolled applications and select "Change".

 

YTT - enrolled details.JPG

 

6.  Scroll down to Billing applications and untick the box against RBART user.

7.  Select save.

 

YTT - untick rbart.JPG

 

 

8.  User will no longer have access to T Analyst.

 

 

 

Deleting users online profile

Back to top

 

You can cancel an online profile so an individual no longer has access to Your Telstra Tools.  This will automatically also remove their access to any of the services or online applications available through the portal.

 

NOTEPlease ensure any hierarchy structures or reports attached to a  user are extracted from T Analyst before user is removed.  Once user is removed, all data attached to user profile will be removed.

 

1. Repeat steps 1 to 4 in Removing additional users access to T Analyst section.

 

2.  Scroll down to "User status" section,

3.  Select drop down menu and change status from "Active" to "Deregistered"

 

YTT - deactivate user.JPG

 

4.  Select "Change status to confirm changes.

 

YTT - change status.JPG

 

 

5.  Pop up box will appear to confirm you would like to deregister user.

 

YTT - derigster confirm.JPG

 

 

User will now be deregistered.

 

To make changes to user details, please refer to section, Assigning access levels and user permissions.