We're here to help, 24x7

What can I modify on a Cloud Gateway connection?

by Community Manager on ‎13-04-2017 02:33 PM - edited on ‎18-07-2017 03:14 PM by Community Manager

Managing bandwidth
You can increase your bandwidth on Cloud Gateway or a particular Cloud Gateway connection at any time at no charge.


You will be charged a modification fee if you choose to decrease your bandwidth and for any other modifications.


On a month-to-month term

  • Upgrade or downgrade bandwidth at any time

On a 12, 24 or 36-month contract

  • Upgrade at any time
  • You won’t be able to downgrade below the bandwidth tier you first allocated to your Cloud Gateway

The changes you can make

 

  Bandwidth upgrade Bandwidth downgrade Interconnect subnet Compute subnet Default route suppression (enable/disable) Microsoft peering and public peering
Amazon Web Services (AWS) Yes – contact us Yes – contact us Yes – contact us Yes – contact us N/A N/A
Microsoft Services (Azure) Yes – first make the upgrade in the Microsoft Azure portal then synchronise it in the Cloud Gateway management console Not supported by Microsoft Yes – contact us N/A Yes Yes – contact us
VMware vCloud® Air™ Yes Yes Yes – contact us Yes N/A N/A
IBM SoftLayer® Yes Yes Yes – contact us N/A N/A N/A
Virtual Storage powered by NetApp® Yes – contact us Yes – contact us N/A N/A N/A N/A
Telstra Cloud Infrastructure – Virtual Server (Dedicated) Gen2 Yes Yes Yes – contact us N/A N/A N/A

 

For modification fees, you can contact your Telstra representative, view the fees when you select ‘modify’ on Cloud Gateway or one of its connections in the Cloud Gateway management console, or by accessing the pricing guide via the console.


Once you’ve submitted your modification request, we’ll send you an email to confirm we’ve received the request and a second one to confirm the change is made. You can view your changes in the Cloud Gateway management console.


Removing a Cloud Gateway connection
Contact us to let us know of your intention to disconnect a cloud service. We’ll email you once the cancellation is complete.