We're here to help, 24x7

How to move multiple users in Your Telstra Tools to be managed by another manager

by Community Manager on ‎17-10-2016 03:36 PM

As an Authorised Representative or an Administrative User, you can move your subordinates to another manager so they are managed by another manager instead of by you.   Please note only Online Users can be moved to be managed by other Administrative Users. 

There are many advantages to doing this:

  • You can delegate more effectively.
  • You are in control should there be staffing changes.
  • You can move multiple users in one go, rather than going to change the manager details for each user individually.

 

Easy step by step process 

 

Step 1:

From the top tabs select Your profile

Step 2:

On this page, find Manage your users box

Step 3:

In this box select Move users to a new managers. This will take you to Manage your users page. 

Step 4:

You will see all the subordinates who you manage.  Select the subordinates you want to assign to another manager by ticking the check boxes on the left.  Alternatively you can select all users by clicking on Select all users.  Please note you can only assign the selected subordinates to one manager.  If you wish to assign users to different managers, you need to repeat this process selecting the users to be moved to each new manager.

Step 5:

Once you have selected all the users you want to move, click Move selected users.

Step 6:

You will see all the Administrative Users within the Authorised Representative’s hierarchy listed here.  Alternatively, enter the first letter of the Administrative User’s name in the search box and click Search to search for an individual.  Select the managing user you want to move the subordinates to using the radio button.  Please note the subordinates can only be moved to an active managing user as the new manager.

Step 7:

Click Move users and you will receive confirmation that the move has completed successfully. Both you and the users will receive emails concerning the change. The new users will receive an email advising who their new managing user is.